Vegan & Vegetarian Wines

A selection of Vegan and vegetarian wines.

The symbols on the bottom of the description signify which is vegan, vegetarian or both. Vegan and vegetarian wines are becoming more sought after as people discover they have allergies to many of the products used in the fining of the wine. Some of the specific animal products used in the fining of wines include caseine, albumen, gelatin and isinglass. These are used to remove yeasts, proteins and other particles which are in suspension in the making of the wine. A fining agent is added at the top of this suspension which drags all the particles to the bottom. None of the products used in fining actually make it into the final bottle but as they are used in the process some taint may occur.

Sort by:
Showing 1 to 20 of 196
view: per page
Sort by:
Showing 1 to 20 of 196
view: per page

Vegan & Vegetarian Wines

A selection of Vegan and vegetarian wines.

The symbols on the bottom of the description signify which is vegan, vegetarian or both. Vegan and vegetarian wines are becoming more sought after as people discover they have allergies to many of the products used in the fining of the wine. Some of the specific animal products used in the fining of wines include caseine, albumen, gelatin and isinglass. These are used to remove yeasts, proteins and other particles which are in suspension in the making of the wine. A fining agent is added at the top of this suspension which drags all the particles to the bottom. None of the products used in fining actually make it into the final bottle but as they are used in the process some taint may occur.

Sort by:
Showing 1 to 20 of 196
view: per page
Sort by:
Showing 1 to 20 of 196
view: per page